CONAHEC Member Institution

Universidad Autónoma de Coahuila


The Autonomous University of Coahuila  is a state universityfounded in 1957. It is located in the northern Mexican state of Coahuila. The university system has three campuses — Saltillo, Torreón, and Norte — distributed among the most populated cities in the state. It perhaps the only one university in the world which is governed by a President elected for a period of 3 years by direct general balloting by the unqualified vote of both students and teachers

#201-250th Latin American University Rankings (2018) by Top Universities

Web site:

Key Personnel

Name/Nom/Nombresort descending Email Institutional Role Department Country
Garza Treviño, Daniel daniel.garza@ua... Primary Contact Coordinación General de Vinculación y Cooperación Internacional México
Hernandez Reyes, Jesus Salvador juliananzaldua@... Rector Rectoría Mexico