CONAHEC Member Institution

Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana Unidad Azcapotzalco


UAM Azcapotzalco is one of the five campuses of the Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana (UAM) system. It is one of the top three Mexican public universities. This campus is located in the northern area of Mexico City, in the borough of Azcapotzalco. It is one of the three campuses built short after Mexican President Luis Echeverría decreed the foundation of UAM in 1974.

Web site:

Key Personnel

Name/Nom/Nombresort ascending Email Institutional Role Department Country
Vega y León, Salvador President/Rector México
Lozano Aviles, Bertha covi@correo.azc... Primary Contact Mexico