About Regina

University of Regina


The University of Regina (U of R) is a public research university located in Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada. Under the leadership of President Vianne Timmons, U of R offers more than 120 academic programs for their 14,000+ students. Among their high quality academic programs, this university is well-reputed for having a focus on experiential learning and offers internships, professional placements, and practicums in addition to cooperative education placements. The developing campus is constantly improving, by adding new buildings to accommodate more students; University of Regina’s goal is to accommodate an enrollment of 25,000 students. In 2016, the University of Regina was ranked one of the top 150 universities under 50 years old worldwide.

Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

The beautiful city of Regina, capital of the province of Saskatchewan, is Canada’s 16th most populous urban area with over 205,000 residents. Regina is located in southern Saskatchewan which borders the US states of Montana and North Dakota. Although Canada is notorious for its cold winters, Regina is one of the country’s sunniest cities, with temperatures averaging around 73 degrees Fahrenheit in summer and 12 Fahrenheit in winter. Regina boasts an astonishing variety of cultural, entertainment, and recreational opportunities available, from museums and science centres to hanging out with the locals at weekly farmers markets. You will find activities for everyone in this city that will make it an enjoyable visit.

Places of Interest

Wascana Centre

RCMP Heritage Centre

Royal Saskatchewan Museum

Saskatchewan Science Centre

Mackenzie Art Gallery

Globe Theatre

Regina Symphony Orchestra

For more information about Regina please visit: http://www.regina.ca/residents/residents-regina-facts/about-regina/